I often wonder if the electric yellow bird perched on the tree in my garden knows just how incredibly beautiful it is. I find myself wishing that I could communicate with it and somehow convince it to recognize its own stunning beauty. After all, it’s not often we come across such a magnificent creature.

Does the lotus flower realize the profound impact it has on the human soul? Is it aware that it emerged so perfectly and purely from muddy depths?

Do peacocks understand that their display of magnificent feathers, when fanned out, leaves people in awe and amazement with their jaws dropping?

Do the adorable sparrows or the baby chicks realize how much happiness they bring to our hearts with their cheerful chirping?

I observed two exotic butterflies, one purple and one black, engaged in a playful dance directly in front of me. Their presence brought me immense joy, and I cannot help but wonder if they were aware of the happiness they bestowed upon me.

Each day, I am filled with wonder at the stunning beauty of the sun in the morning and the breathtaking brightness of the moon at night.

I find immense joy in admiring the sparkling stars, the azure sky, the fluffy clouds, the ever-changing seasons, and the endearing twinkle in a puppy’s gaze. Even the commonly disregarded weeds hold a unique beauty that I cannot bear to prune or discard.

I am mesmerized by sprouting seeds, the sweetness of fruit, the unfolding of a fresh, green leaf, the repeated synchrony in a birds song, a dragonfly sipping water from a petal, the colors in a rainbow, shiny, smooth pebbles under clear, running water, the dazzle of the sun in a dewdrop, the fathomless love in a dogs eyes and the soft purring of a kitten.

I wonder if a doe-eyed fawn would catch its reflection in still waters and fall in love with it. And after the tiring metamorphosis of a caterpillar into a beautiful butterfly, I question why is there so much struggle for such beauty.

The world is brimming with an array of breathtaking natural wonders that are truly magnificent. There can be no mirror that she can gaze into and gloat in her own loveliness. She doesn’t need to. She knows. She knows only how to give. She doesn’t take. Unless you provoke her, unless you violate her sacredness, unless you are a threat to her very existence!

It’s impossible to fully capture the magnificence of God’s creation in just one book, let alone a whole library of them.

I would run short of superlatives and adjectives in a vain attempt to give full credit where it’s most deserving, and such is the grandeur and splendor of the Universe!

I believe that none of the plants, animals, birds, insects, reptiles, or sea creatures will ever fully comprehend the magnitude of their own unique and stunning qualities.

It is unfortunate, but true, that the only creature with a tendency to admire their own reflection and become fixated on it is the human.